Skip to content

You May Have Been Wondering Where I’ve Gotten To Lately

March 25, 2012

Good Morning, Mackrophiles… did you feed your spambots today?

Googling that title may not get you many results. It’s one of my tunes.

I apologize for not being particularly posty of late. Been a bit tired and distracted with a logo I’m trying to finish up for a friend/client of mine. I’d show you how it’s coming along, but it’s meant for a game she’s developing, so I’d just as soon leave the revealing to her.

Haven’t worked that much on music this past week. Gary rerecorded his guitar parts and really tightened up his performance on Lady In The Field, for the upcoming album. There are about four songs more or less in the can, and another five in various stages of production, but there are still eight more to go after that, and summer’s approaching. I may have to ramp up my pace again. Fortunately, my agent and I are just about recovered from the fatigue of the last few days.

My agent suggested I need to write something new and easy for my band mates to master, to get them back into harness. I’m not sure about that, but I think I see her point. Some of the new stuff is pretty daunting, I suppose. My problem is, I really don’t want to start writing anything new when I’ve got this workload of other songs to finish up. After the album is done, maybe.

Writing for The Back Roads of Limbo has slowed to a stop. Same goes for LinkTales volume Two. I’ve been so busy, short story writing has had to take a back seat. I’d probably focus more on the books if they were selling, but the fact is, they’re not. Not really. This whole ‘comeback’ thing has been depressingly unproductive. I don’t know how to take that. I think I’m writing some of the best stuff of my so-called career, but there doesn’t seem to be much interest, and nobody is telling me why. *shrug* I guess I’ll just keep pushing until someone decides to push back or something. I can’t really bring myself to do anything else. Certainly the music and the art aren’t bringing in much money, if any.

By the dimness of the sky outside, I am lead to think we have overcast skies again today. Never as much fun to draw by cloudy day, though at least the morning light is diffused enough not to cast shadows on the paper.

I still owe you fine folks the rest of my Out With Dad review. I should get to that today, barring unforeseen distractions.

Time to start making the donuts. Have a great day.

Your Uncle Eddie.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

