Skip to content

Reach Too Far And You Might Fall

March 7, 2012

I owe you an apology, Macketeers.

I was all set to write a new entry yesterday, but my day got busy on me and I couldn’t find time to get in even a placeholder post to let you know I was thinking of you. For that I apologize.

Today promises to be busy too, but I’m writing this shortly before everything gets crazy. A friend of mine is cleaning up her old house to sell, and needs help licking it into shape. I’ll be joining in that effort today, and I’m taking my agent as well.

I’ve been listening to my own music a lot again, trying to figure out which tracks could use better guitar performances, as I’ve had an offer from a friend to do some guitar playing for me. No idea how that’s going to work out, but I’m game.

I’ve been trying to sort out a plot for an interactive graphic novel. It’s at least as tricky as it sounds. I placed some pretty specific limitations on myself to make the storytelling go faster, but I’m still having to hammer out the individual plotlines, and I definitely haven’t sorted out how I’m ultimately going to make it functional. I guess I’ll finish hammering the basics into place and then consult my friend, who is a game designer and knows much more about these things than I do. She might know what route I should take.

I need to get cleaned up and dressed, and I really should grab something to eat. Could be a very long day.

Take care, gang. Thanks for reading.

Uncle Eddie.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

