Skip to content

Ashes Promo Vid – Rough Script

February 4, 2012

[Djoran seen in silhouette from behind, blanket half covering her naked body, head barely covered in a fine layer of hair. Zhessoff in foreground, beyond the plexiglass partition, in Quotidian dress uniform]
[spoken] I am Djoran Sendal Lav…
[camera zooms in on Zhessoff’s bare hand is tapping rhythmically on the partition; text appears on the partition as if on a computer monitor in glowing golden type, as Djoran translates the tapping]
[written/tapped] ~project~
I am Manusan…
~cancelled~
I am a builder working for the Quotidien…
~probes~
I am not an alien and I am not insane…
~gone~
I am Djoran Sendal Lav…
~contact~
I am Manusan…
~soon~
I am a builder working for the Quotidien…
~not builder~
I am not an alien and I am not insane…
~test subject~
I am Djoran Sendal Lav…
~help~
I am Manusan…
~is~
I am a builder working for the Quotidien…
~coming~
I am not an alien and I am not insane…
[scene fades, last glowing word remains on screen, to be replaced by following line, both spoken and written]
I am Djoran.

[logo slowly ‘draws’ itself with light tracery in the background as rapid transition montage of (novel) images and text flickers and scrolls by; when the logo is finished assembling, the montage ends and the logo moves forward to fill the frame]

ASHES
Infinite Redress

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

