Skip to content

Home Is Just Another Word For You

January 23, 2012

Good Afternoon, Mackophiles,

I’m running late due to my erratic sleeping patterns of late. I woke up early and sorted out the problem I was having with the novel layout, and now it’s all done except for the emblems I’m going to design to decorate the chapter headings. However, once I was done the layout, I suddenly got very tired and crawled back into bed, only to sleep for another four or five hours.

I don’t really have a lot to say today, except to say that I have been talking to an artist friend I admire, who has agreed to do a finished illustration for the cover of The Bride of War. This means I’ll have to redesign the cover to let his art show through, and I’ll have to redesign the logo, because I’m not going to use some stock font over his artwork. I have an idea, but it could be tricky until I start doodling, which I haven’t had time to do yet today.

I have an appointment early this afternoon, so I can’t really get much done before then, but I’m hoping to have some new doodles before dinner. I might even show them off if they’re any better than the ones I showed off before.

And now my agent is talking about doing some shopping. I suppose that’s what I get for planning without asking. Time to post and get to work.

Eddie.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 12:27 PM

    Reblogged this on Lee Edward McIlmoyle's Personal Blog and commented:

    Over on Eddie Mack Avenue, some interesting developments in the plan to publish The Bride of War as a trade paperback.

Leave a Reply

