Skip to content

Trust To Your Instincts, If They’re Safely Restrained

January 5, 2012

Good Morning/Afternoon, Macketeers. I hope you remembered to feed and wash your spambots.

We’re expecting a friend over shortly, so I can’t take long. I’m still writing, though yesterday wasn’t as productive as the day before. The problem with short stories for me, as they probably are for a lot of readers, is that, with no broad arcs and subplots to get inveigled in, it’s hard to care for the characters and their plights as much. The trick with this set of stories is, there IS subplot and a through-line arc with each section, but of course, I’m not supposed ot have one, so I have to kind of keep it on the down low.

I suppose the thing I’m looking for is a proper continuation of the story I left unfinished in the Quantum Gaslight Chronicles. It took me years to get to the point where I felt like I could write all of those stories I’d been wanting to, and I’ve dreamt up so many more in the meantime, I wonder vaguely if I’ll ever escape, really.

Anyway, as I said, company’s coming. I think I hear your spambot digging in something. You go check on it and make sure it’s not gotten into the smores again, and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Today’s title is brought to you by the letters G, A and N, and by the number 3.

Eddie.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

