Skip to content

So Scratch Out The Words On The Page

November 21, 2011

Listening to rock and roll from Brooklyn, it occurs to me that I’ve been working too hard and worrying too much about things that are completely out of my control. I never really did master the art of just letting go and following my gut instincts to the finish line. I mean, I’ve done it in the past, but not to the finish line. Somewhere along the way, I stop listening to the guts and start listening to the head, and get lost in the process.

Like with this blog. It seems like I had a reason for starting it, but really, it was just a guy decision to reach out and see if I could start up a dialogue with people by talking about my work in a different way. It started off well enough, but I think I got a little confused by the number of seemingly random hits the site was getting, and I started thinking I had to be a charming host to keep everyone happy. But really, I’m not able to keep that kind of energy going for weeks on end. Better that the fly-by-night readers move on to greener pastures, while I focus on building a sustained readership, however long that takes.

I suppose I could talk about the progress I’ve made on some of my projects, but I’m a bit under-caffeinated, and I have a lot of work to do today, so I’m going to end this entry here and hope that I have more interesting things to talk about later, or maybe tomorrow.

Thanks for reading, whoever you are.

Eddie.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

